Fractured Truth (A Bone Gap Travellers Novel #2) (Mass Market)

Fractured Truth (A Bone Gap Travellers Novel #2) By Susan Furlong Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Bone Gap Travellers Novel series.


When a death among the close-knit Appalachian Irish Travellers nearly goes unnoticed, it’s up to one of their own to shed light on the matter . . .
Not long after donning the uniform of the McCreary County Sheriff's department in Bone Gap, Tennessee, ex-Marine Brynn Callahan is sent to investigate the remains of a body discovered in a nearby cave. She never expected to recognize the victim—a fellow Traveller, Maura Keene.
After Brynn and her K-9, Wilco, find evidence leading her to question those closest to her, solving the case becomes a deeply personal matter. To find justice for a woman not unlike herself, Brynn must put her career on the line and her life at risk . . .
Praise for Splintered Silence
“Furlong’s beautiful prose immerses you in the fascinating world of the Irish Travellers.”
—Christine Carbo

“Brynn and her war-injured dog are characters readers will root for.”
—Suzanne Chazin
“Well-crafted and deeply moving … you’ll fall in love with Wilco, one of the most compelling dogs to ever appear in fiction.”
—K.J. Howe
“One of the top 25 books of the year.”
The Strand Magazine

About the Author

Susan Furlong launched her Bone Gap Travellers series with the acclaimed novel Splintered Silence. She is the author of several previous novels and a contributor to the New York Times bestselling Novel Idea series, under the pen name Lucy Arlington. Raised in North Dakota, she graduated from Montana State University. She and her family live in central Illinois. Visit her on Facebook or at

Product Details
ISBN: 9781496711700
ISBN-10: 149671170X
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: November 26th, 2019
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: A Bone Gap Travellers Novel