People We Meet on Vacation (Large Print / Library Binding)

Pre-Order Now Badge
People We Meet on Vacation Cover Image
$32.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


"When Harry Met Sally Met Contemporary Millennial Culture"! This is a smart, fun, satisfying, character-driven story that literally starts with an odd-couple rideshare home from college and spans a full twelve years of evolving best friendship. The writing is a masterclass of rib-cracking banter, smoldering romantic tension, and slow burn intrigue (during which you'll be yelling "What the heck happened on the Croatia trip?!"). You'll also find a few favorite rom-com tropes, like "Oh no! There's only one bed!" or "Oh no! The AC is broken and it's just. so. hot!" But beyond all of that, this is book about knowing your heart, finding your home, and discovering the courage to acknowledge them both when they're looking out at you from your best friend's eyes. Perfect for fans of Nora Ephron, Beach Read (Emily Henry), Waiting for Tom Hanks (Kerry Winfrey), and opposites-attract friends-to-lovers romance!

— Dawn

May 2021 Indie Next List


“What fun! This delightful book should be in every beach bag this summer. A hilariously comedic rom-com with memorable characters, set in varied vacation spots in various years. I enjoyed the changing timeline and seeing the relationship as it grew through the years.”
— Shelley Lowe, Monkey and Dog Books, Fort Worth, TX



Product Details
ISBN: 9781432890193
ISBN-10: 1432890190
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: September 29th, 2021
Pages: 615
Language: English