The 12 Days of Valentine's (Paperback)

The 12 Days of Valentine's Cover Image
By Jenna Lettice, Colleen Madden (Illustrator)
$4.99
Email or call for price

Description


Count the 12 days leading up to Valentine’s Day with this fun-filled picture book inspired by “The 12 Days of Christmas”—perfect for fans of Natasha Wing’s The Night Before  series. Includes stickers for an extra Valentine's Day treat!
 
The first day of Valentine’s starts with ONE warm, fuzzy hug. On the second day, the crafts begin with TWO cups of sparkles. On the third day, let’s make our cards with THREE pink pens! Each of the 12 busy days leading up to Valentine’s Day are celebrated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on “The 12 Days of Christmas.”
 
Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Valentine’s Day. And the book includes stickers—perfect treats for each of the 12 days.
 
Also available: The 12 Days of KindergartenThe 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Preschool.

"will be a fast favorite with the preschool and kindergarten sets."—ReadBrightly.com

About the Author


JENNA LETTICE is a Brooklyn-based children’s book editor. She was inspired to write the 12 Days series by memories of her mother’s preparation for Valentine’s Day, when she would put a small gift for Jenna in a Valentine’s mailbox on each of the days leading up to the holiday.

COLLEEN MADDEN is the illustrator of several children’s books, including Mariah Carey’s picture-book version of “All I Want for Christmas Is You.” She lives in the Philadelphia area with her husband and two sons.

Praise For…


"Will be a fast favorite with the preschool and kindergarten sets."—ReadBrightly.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9780399557354
ISBN-10: 0399557350
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: December 26th, 2017
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: The 12 Days of